What a year! Led by John O’ Halloran, the President 2020-2021.


  • President’s Distinguished 10 Distinguished Club Program Points
  • 7 Level 1’s in Pathways, 3 Triple Crowns, 1 Path Completed and a DTM
  • Ranked 6th in District 71 for Educational Awards
  • 18 new members
  • Patricia Duffy 1st member to complete a Path
  • Vincent Delaney Distinguished Toastmaster
  • May Wong 1st Place in the Division C Evaluation Contest
  • Vincent Delaney 2 nd Place in the Division C Humorous Speech Contest
  • Oonagh O’ Farrell 3 rd Place in the Division C Evaluation Contest

Key to this success was Fun, Friendship, Support and Growth. Sixteen ice breakers, new
and experienced members commencing their Pathways’ journeys together sharing their
individual talents, experiences, and cultural heritage.

Highlights: Ana Niculae as Contest Chair, Úna Bergin impersonating Trump, Marion Bergin’s
interview on RTE news, Eileen Howe as Toastmaster and celebrating two weddings,
Congratulations Aoife McMahon and Fionnuala Duffy!!

Ice breakers from Ann Traynor, Noel Dolphin, David O’ Riordan and Una Wallace stood out
as the most memorable speeches of the year. Each sharing their vulnerability, humour and

Ending the year stronger excited to keep the enthusiasm and spirit of the club alive;-
Fun, Friendship, Support and Growth, Go Vikings!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.